Skip to content

Asian Baby Bok Choy

September 26, 2010

This is a fast recipe because you stir fry it quick in a pan.  Serve with brown rice and your favorite steak or chicken.

Ingredients:

2 baby bok choy
2 Tbs sesame oil
1 Tbs rice wine vinegar
2 Tbs soy sauce
sprinkle of cracked pepper, garlic powder and onion powder
pinch red pepper flakes
grated ginger (optional)
toasted sesame seeds (optional)

* We know that everyone doesn’t have ginger and sesame seeds laying around so you can make the dish without it.  But it does add the Asian flavors.

Toss everything together in a bowl until the baby bok choy is well coated.

Throw in a pan at high heat for 3-5 minutes, and serve!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Susan permalink
    November 11, 2010 9:15 pm

    I have never made bok choy before. I didn’t even know what it was when it came in my bin, so I was thankful for this recipe. My husband loved it and it was really easy to make. My one caution is don’t add any extra salt. I did, thinking it might have needed it, and even with low sodium soy sauce, it was too salty. Will make this again.

  2. Nadine permalink
    March 22, 2012 6:34 pm

    I can’t wait to try this, I love baby bokchoy but I don’t really have any recipes for it except for in a stir fry or soup. I’m going to make it this weekend. Thanks for the recipe.

    • March 22, 2012 7:25 pm

      Nadine, awesome! Let us know how it turns out! 🙂

      • Nadine permalink
        March 23, 2012 5:31 pm

        Hi, I just had the bok choy and it was so good. I had to make a few changes; I used fresh garlic, I didn’t have red pepper flakes so I used Franks Redhot chili and lime instead. I sprinkled with toasted white and black sesame seeds and a squeeze of lime at the end. I will definitely be making this again.
        Do you have any recipes for Colossal shrimp?? I’ve never cooked them before and I want to get it right as they are expensive.
        Thanks again. N

      • March 23, 2012 6:16 pm

        Nadine, WOW, yum! Like the idea of using lime. Sounds great! No colossal shrimp recipes that we know of….

        Thanks!

Leave a comment